#5OnMyTBR — 5 2020 Releases

Hello Darlings!

How was your week? I was quite busy with driving and thinking about driving… This driving license is starting to stress me out.


5

#5OnMyTBR is a bookish meme hosted by E. @ Local Bee Hunter’s Nook (me!) and you can learn more about it here or in the post announcing it. It occurs every Monday when we post about 5 books on our TBR.


This week’s prompt is 2020 Releases!

I still have quite a lot of them on my TBR so this will be a randomly chosen bunch. I hope to read them this year but we’ll see, we’ll see.

|| The Fell of Dark by Caleb Roehrig ||

goodreads-add-e1547065951898

💛 mlm
💛 vampires
💛 sounds like lots of fun?

I already read the ghost romance of the year now’s the time for the big vampire comeback.

Because we’re in middle grade again.

But this time it’s gay.

Anyway, I need more fun reads and this sounds like one crazy ride and I’m here for it.

|| The Unspoken Name by A.K. Larkwood ||

goodreads-add-e1547065951898

💛 sapphic
💛 orc
💛 necromancy?

Anyway, this sapphic orc has told a big fuck you to the god and became a thief, a spy, an assassin.

THIS is what I call improvement.

It came out at the beginning of this year and I still haven’t read it. I’m such a fake sapphic…

|| The Animals at Lockwood Manor by Jane Healey ||

goodreads-add-e1547065951898

💛 sapphic
💛 gothic
💛 taxidermy

I’m behind all the good sapphic books this year and I cannot have it!!

This one is a gothic mystery with two women falling in love and I think one is under control of some dude and the other is taking care of the (dead) animals for the museum.

Sounds good, I’m in.

|| Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender ||

goodreads-add-e1547065951898

💛 bi trans MC
💛 mlm?
💛 love triangle

I think Anna @ Reads Rainbow raved about this book and I need to read it.

Felix is out to get a revenge on someone who posted his pre-transition pictures and deadnamed him and in the process he lands in a love triangle.

Sounds fun and I will probably cry. Good content.

|| Lobizona by Romina Garber ||

51179882. sx318 sy475
goodreads-add-e1547065951898

💛 sapphics?
💛 challenging gendered magic system
💛 migrant rights

Ok, I think it’s gay only on the side but I still want to read it and this cover is beautiful!!

Wolf girl born into the world where wolf girls aren’t supposed to happen — men are werewolves (lobizonos) and women are brujas.

Only then comes our MC and changes the game.


Last thought!

Are you also slacking off on 2020 releases? I just realised how many of them I still haven’t read while making this post. And it’s all books I’ve been hyped about!!

coollogo_com-324841261


  • Do you participate in #5OnMyTBR?
  • Do you have any of those on your TBR?
  • Have you read them maybe? (Make me read them then!!)

coollogo_com-3097518

iconfinder_social-media_wordpress_1543315 iconfinder_social-media_goodreads_1782229 iconfinder_social-media_twitter_1543317 iconfinder_social-media_pinterest_1543320 iconfinder_social-media_instagram-black_1885169

[icons]

25 thoughts on “#5OnMyTBR — 5 2020 Releases

  1. Felix Ever After is also on my list! And I love Lobizona because it is not only on undocumented immigrants but also a work of feminism. The sapphic romance is on the side, but overall theme feels like it’s focused on LGBTQ+ people too. Hope you’ll enjoy everything on your TBR this week! Thank you for hosting, E.!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently read The Unspoken Name (definitely necromancy!) and Felix Ever After and loved them both, I hope you like them too. And I’m curious about The Animals at Lockwood Manor, I love the premise but I haven’t heard much about the book so far.
    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh I haven’t heard of The Fell of Dark before sooo happy to know about the book!! And there are just so many 2020 releases I’m looking forward to that it’s hard to track down every one of them 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! I can only track them thanks to my 2020-release GR shelf! And I’m pretty sure it doesn’t have ALL the books I’m excited about that come out this year 😂 The Fell of Dark sounds like loads of fun!! Glad I could introduce you to it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment